About - 360impact.ch, Sustainability for business and society

About 360impact

With Véronique Veyrassat based in Cape Town and Sandra Wirth in Lausanne, we see the world from different perspectives while aiming at the same goals.

360impact

360impact enables the pooling of skills, networks and knowledge around common values and objectives: a sustainable world.

Early 2018, we decided to scale up Véronique’s initiative of 360impact to help achieve global impact for every organization.

We met in 2002 as we worked together at the International Committee of the Red Cross. Coming both from the private sector, we engaged in corporate partnerships. The Global Compact had just been formed and we lead the initiative of what became the ICRC Corporate Support Group. Over time we became friends. Yet, we still discussed a lot the many aspects of sustainable development and how to make it happen.

Véronique Veyrassat and Sandra Wirth - 360impact.ch
Véronique Veyrassat - 360impact.ch

Veronique Veyrassat has 20 years experience in philanthropy, social investment and corporate social responsibility (CSR).

She founded 360 Impact in 2011 (trading name of IPA Impact Partnership Advisory) and is advising family offices, foundations and funds, NGOs and corporates in Europe, Middle East and Africa. Her work involves developing and implementing social and environmental strategies with a strong component of social investment and impact.

As a member of the Swiss Foundation Guile team, she assessed during five years the CSR strategies of its portfolio companies. A unique assessment of the UN Global Compact Principles implementation.

Veronique is currently the impact lead of a social impact fund venture that enables Syrian refugees. The fund will be based in Jordan and its investee entrepreneurs will be accelerated by Impact Mena.

Veronique is also partnering with a Swiss investment advisory firm 100% dedicated to responsible investment and supports their development in emerging markets.

Prior to the above advisory activities, Veronique held a number of senior line positions in prominent companies and non-profit organizations. Of note, she was in charge of the Corporate communication at SGS, a Swiss multinational and also headed the Foundation for the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC).

Veronique is based in South Africa since 2011 and is an experienced and multicultural professional after more than 10 years living and working in the Middle East and Africa and many more years in Geneva. She speaks French and English and is a Swiss national. She holds a MA in International Affairs from University of Geneva in Switzerland.

Sandra Wirth - 360impact.ch - Strategos.ch

Sandra Wirth has extensive experience in strategy, marketing, sustainable development, fundraising, communication and leadership in the not-for-profit and private sectors.

Her clients include the International Council of Voluntary Agencies ICVA, the Hirondelle Foundation and the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC (via the Swiss Bluetec Bridge and other mandates). Sandra teaches social marketing, leadership and Bachelor theses at the Haute école de gestion of Geneva. Sandra is a Strategos partner,

Before joining Strategos, Sandra was Communication and Fundraising Director and member of the senior executive team at the Terre des hommes Foundation in Lausanne. There she oversaw an income budget of CHF 25-28 million. Whereas such an approach was new to the organisation she formulated and implemented a department strategy together with her 25-people strong team, which resulted in a net income increase of 20%.

Earlier, Sandra worked at the International Committee of the Red Cross ICRC, at headquarters (head of private sector fundraising and South Asia operations) and in the field (Indian Kashmir, Burundi and Aceh). She started her career in the private sector (NielsenNespressoVaparoidSTS), as consultant and later manager.

In addition to her professional activities, Sandra is Vice-President of the ICRC alumni association and the initiator and moderator of a Facebook group of 5000+ current and former ICRC staff.

Sandra holds a Master in Public Administration from Harvard University and a Master of Arts in Economics from the University of St. Gallen. She is fluent in French, German/Swiss German and English. Her full profile is available on LinkedIn.

We don’t have any openings right now.

Some of the companies and organizations we worked with

Interested in a positive impact for your company and society?

Let’s start a conversation!

About - 360impact.ch, Sustainability for business and society

A propos

Avec Véronique basée au Cap et Sandra à Lausanne, nous voyons le monde sous des perspectives différentes tout en visant les mêmes objectifs.

Nous nous sommes rencontrées en 2002 alors que nous travaillions ensemble au Comité international de la Croix-Rouge CICR. Venant toutes deux du secteur privé, nous développions des partenariats d’entreprises. Le Pacte mondial venait d’être créé et nous dirigions une initiative qui est devenue le ICRC Corporate Support Group. Avec le temps, nous sommes devenus amies. Et nous avons continué d’échanger sur les nombreux aspects du développement durable et la façon de le réaliser.

En 2017, nous avons décidé d’élargir l’initiative 360impact de Véronique pour contribuer activement à un monde durable pour l’entreprise et la société.

Véronique Veyrassat and Sandra Wirth - 360impact.ch
Véronique Veyrassat - 360impact.ch

Véronique Veyrassat a 20 ans d’expérience dans la philanthropie, l’investissement social et la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE).

Elle a fondé 360 Impact en 2011 (nom commercial d’IPA Impact Partnership Advisory) et conseille des family offices, des fondations et des fonds, des ONG et des entreprises en Europe, au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique. Son travail consiste à élaborer et à mettre en œuvre des stratégies sociales et environnementales.

En tant que membre de l’équipe de la Fondation Suisse Guilé, elle a évalué pendant cinq ans les stratégies RSE des entreprises de son portefeuille. Une évaluation unique de la mise en œuvre des Principes du Pacte mondial de l’ONU.

Véronique est actuellement responsable de l’impact d’un fonds d’impact social qui contribue à la création d’emplois pour les réfugiés syriens. Le fonds sera basé en Jordanie et ses entrepreneurs investisseurs seront accélérés par Impact Mena.

Véronique collabore également avec une société suisse de conseil en investissement 100% dédiée à l’investissement responsable et soutient leur développement sur les marchés émergents.

Avant les activités de conseil susmentionnées, Véronique a occupé un certain nombre de postes de direction au sein d’entreprises et d’organismes sans but lucratif de premier plan. Elle a notamment été responsable de la communication chez SGS, une multinationale suisse, et a également dirigé la Fondation pour le Comité international de la Croix-Rouge CICR.

Véronique est basée en Afrique du Sud depuis 2011. Elle est une professionnelle expérimentée et multiculturelle après plus de 10 ans de vie et de travail au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique et bien d’autres années à Genève. Elle parle français et anglais et est de nationalité suisse. Véronique est titulaire d’une Master en affaires internationales de l’Université de Genève en Suisse.

Sandra Wirth - 360impact.ch - Strategos.ch

Sandra Wirth possède une vaste expérience en stratégie, marketing, développement durable, mobilisation de fonds, communication et leadership dans les secteurs sans but lucratif et privé.

Parmi ses clients, elle compte la Direction du développement et de la coopération de la DDC avec un mandat au niveau de la stratégie globale et via le Swiss Bluetec Bridge. Elle a également réalisé des mandats pour le International Council of Voluntary Agencies ICVA, l’État de Genève ou la  Fondation Hirondelle. Sandra enseigne le marketing social, le leadership et anime des thèses de Bachelor à la Haute école de gestion de Genève. Elle est partenaire de Strategos.

Précédemment, Sandra était Directrice de la communication et de la recherche de fonds et membre de la direction de la Fondation Terre des hommes. Elle y a supervisé un budget revenus de 28 millions de francs. Alors qu’une telle approche était nouvelle, elle a formulé et mis en œuvre une stratégie départementale avec son équipe de 25 personnes, ce qui s’est traduit par une augmentation du revenu net de 20%.

Au CICR, Sandra a travaillé au siège (responsable de la recherche de fonds privés et conseillère auprès des opérations d’Asie du Sud) et sur le terrain (Cachemire indien, Burundi et Aceh/Indonésie). Elle a commencé sa carrière dans le secteur privé (Nielsen, Nespresso, Vaparoid, STS), en tant que consultante puis dans l’encadrement.

En marge de ses activités professionnelles, Sandra est vice-présidente de l’Association des alumni du CICR. Dans ce cadre, elle est l’initiatrice et modératrice d’un groupe Facebook de 5000+ collaborateurs actuels et passés du CICR.

Sandra est titulaire d’un Master en administration publique de l’Université de Harvard et d’un Master en économie de l’Université de Saint-Gall. Elle parle couramment le français, l’allemand/suisse-allemand et l’anglais. Son profil complet est disponible sur LinkedIn.

Une sélection des entreprises et organisations avec lesquelles nous avons collaboré

Intéressé par un impact positif pour votre entreprise et la société?

Alors, parlons-en !